Trouble with reading?

51fnQE4-zcL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_
A good place to start

My daughter just didn’t to read, just not interested and I was at my wits end to know what to do.

She read what she wanted to in class and then I stumbled across an article which explained that the way to get children reading was to start them on comics!

I was an avid Beano reader when I was a child and had kept 25 Beano Annuals in a box which I retrieved from my attic and the rest is history. She loves comics, just loves them.

So we moved on to Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Barry Loser…sort of half comic, half writing.

However I am now slowly moving her onto chapter books. I know she finds them a little boring so it’s Harry Potter all the way.

harry-potter-10.jpgI have never watched or read any Harry Potter but it is brilliant and with ‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to find them’ now seems a good time to start…

There are some things you can’t share without ending up liking each other, and knocking out a twelve-foot mountain troll is one of them.”  J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone.

Leave a Reply

